Super Hyper Awesome Game: EXTREME!

I’ve got a new game to share with you, and while I don’t want to oversell it, I am 100% confident in titling this one Super Hyper Awesome Game: EXTREME!

A screenshot of the game - a platformer - showing the protagonist collecting a coin while various other items fall from the sky. An enemy worm chases along behind the player.

It has a pounding metal soundtrack and plenty of possums. What more could you want?

This was largely an exercise in adding “juice” to a game – particle emitters, nifty visual effects, sounds to give feedback for every action – so the gameplay isn’t anything particularly revolutionary. I imagine most people will figure everything out on their own pretty easily.

I feel as though I often don’t do enough to promote the things I make (largely because I want to get started on the next thing right away!), so this time I’m trying something a little different. I’ve got a Steam key for Hollow Knight left over from a Humble Bundle, and I plan to give it to the holder of the Super Hyper Awesome Game: EXTREME! high score (or at least the highest placing player I can get hold of). All the details can be found on the game’s Itch page, but the key thing to know is that I’m pretty much running this little competition for today only. I want to get the game off to a good start, after all!

2 comments

  1. Pingback: Super Hyper Awesome Game: EXTREME! – Final Scores | Damon L. Wakes
  2. Pingback: April Fools in a Post-Truth World | Damon L. Wakes

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.