MTW Blog Tour Writeup

mystery-thriller-week-logo

You might have spotted my Mystery Thriller Week guest posts around the beginning of the month, which is to say you might have spotted guest posts from other people on my blog. However, you might not have seen the guest posts I wrote for other people’s blogs. Fear not! You can find all three of them right here:

Shining the author spotlight on the very interesting Damon L. Weeks

Osiris Likes This Cover

Damon L. Weeks sounds like an interesting guy indeed, and I’d very much like to meet him someday. Just kidding: there’s probably some way for CJ Petterson of Lyrical Pens to fix that name-related slip-up, but it’s amusing enough that I’m happy for it to stay. This one’s a Q&A that’ll probably make for a neat introduction to my work if you’ve only just discovered it, but even if you’ve been following me for a while I hope you’ll find out some interesting new bits and pieces.

Mystery Thriller Week #BlogTour – Damon L. Wakes #Excerpt

unbound-portrait

If you’ve already discovered Ten Little Astronauts, this excerpt on Christina Philippou’s blog will probably be familiar to you already: it’s “Eleven,” the opening section of my sci-fi murder mystery novella, and you can also find it on the publisher’s website. However, unlike that page over on Unbound, this guest post reveals why the book doesn’t start with Chapter One.

Damon L. Wakes’ Top Five Books

Rumo and his Miraculous Adventures Cover The Siren To Be or Not To Be

Saving the best for last, this post will be brand new to absolutely everyone: it’s a run-down of my top five favourite books! Though actually it’s more like a list of my joint favourites. It’s a list of my joint favourites that had to be whittled right down to just five. In true clickbait fashion, you WON’T BELIEVE which one (not pictured) allegedly has the power to open the gates of Hell!

And Finally…

If you didn’t catch the guest posts here on my own blog first time around, here they are again:

 

These aren’t the sort of thing you’ll usually see from me (poetry advice especially!) so do have a look if any of them catch your eye: it’s very much a chance to explore something new. Also, if you’re interested in mysteries or thrillers – and if you’re here then I feel as though there’s a good chance you are – do keep an eye out for more good stuff during Mystery Thriller Week: it all gets started on February 12th, and I’ll be running a live hour starting 4pm EST on the 15th! I hope to see you there!

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

