HWS Book Fair 2016

The Hampshire Writers’ Society Book Fair is coming up on the 14th of June. That’s this Tuesday!

My table at the Alresford Literary Festival.

My display at the Alresford Literary Festival, which I’ll be taking along to the Book Fair.

I mentioned this in a recent blog post that focused mostly on the Alresford Literary Festival, but the Hampshire Writers’ event was such a success last year that I think it’s worth giving it a post all to itself. If you’re in the Winchester area, I’d really recommend going: there are a lot of authors who’ll be turning up. The place to be is the Stripe Building at the University of Winchester (on Sparkford Road): it starts at 6.

If you can’t make it, I’ll be aiming to write all about the event (and the Alresford festival) here. However, the Winchester Writers’ Festival is now less than a week away as well, so I can’t say for sure exactly when I’ll get around to it: June is a very busy month, and naturally I don’t expect July to leave me much more time!

One comment

  1. Pingback: Book Fairs and Spine Design | Damon L. Wakes

Leave a Reply

