Challenge G. Deyke

Every year I take part in Flash Fiction Month: a challenge to write 31 very short stories in 31 days. Obviously I’m not the only person who does this (that would just be weird), which is great, because I’ve actually come across some of my favourite writers through this event.

I always look forward to seeing what other people come up with, but this year I’m especially looking forward to G. Deyke’s work. Why this year especially? Because they’re inviting YOU (and by extension, me), the reader, to provide them with an additional challenge across the month!

You can set any challenge you like (no need to have a WordPress account to join in the fun), and on top of that you can vote for as many existing challenges as you want. Personally, I’m pushing for an epic saxophone solo (or a conspicuous lack thereof) in every story.

Come on, people. Let’s make this happen.

This announcement may be pretty long and involved, so I’m going to just say this upfront to spark your interest: here is a chance to win fabulous prizes and/or make me a slave to your whimsy. Interested? Good.

via Challenge Me: FFM 2016 — G. Deyke

Leave a Reply

