Tairy Fale

Flash Fiction Month 2015, Day 13

“Fee-fi-fo-fum, I smell the hair on my chinny-chin-chin!”

“Wait a minute,” said the Little Pig. “I think two pages have got stuck together.”

“Ah. That would explain why I’ve stopped talking in rhymes.” The Giant looked about. “And why I’m suddenly in a house made of straw.”

“Then I’ll huff!” shouted the Big Bad Wolf. “And I’ll puff! And I’ll—hang on. There’s a Billy Goat Gruff here asking for directions.”

“Yeah.” The goat propped his little hooves on the windowsill and poked his head through. “Sorry to be a bother, but are any of you guys finger puppets?”

“No,” the Little Pig, the Giant, and the Wolf answered in unison.

“Ah, bollocks. I think I belong with a different book.”

If you’ve enjoyed this story, you can find my work from previous Flash Fiction Months collected in these books:

OCR is Not the Only Font Cover REDESIGN (Barbecued Iguana)Red Herring Cover (Barbecued Iguana design)Bionic Punchline eBook Cover

Click any cover to download that book in your choice of format.

Leave a Reply

