Marooned

Marooned is a piece of interactive fiction produced as part of a challenge to complete an entire Twine story in 24 hours. Turns out I only needed 15! G. Deyke took up exactly the same challenge and produced a story with something like four times the word count, so definitely check that out too. I actually haven’t read it yet myself, but that’s an impressive feat no matter what.

This isn't even the whole thing.

This isn’t even the whole thing.

As the (spoiler-free!) screenshot above will hopefully illustrate, the story isn’t massive but it is fairly complex. It’s either my first or second attempt at writing less linear interactive fiction. I’m actually in the middle of a similar piece, but I’m planning to take more than a day to finish that one!

Head over here to read/play Marooned.

One comment

  1. Pingback: Project Pandora | Damon L. Wakes

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.